应用问卷
AMTI 在创造定制传感器以满足非标准应用的需要方面拥有丰富的经验。 从标准传感器调整到工程定制设计,AMTI 可提供满足您特定要求的传感器。

以下问题列表有助于 AMTI 确定最适合您的应用要求的多分量传感器。请尽可能完整地回答所有问题。我们意识到您可能还不了解所有的条件和负载,所以请您尽力的估计一下,因为所有负载和位置都需要指示出来,即使他们不被测量。收到您的表格后,我们将审核您的答案并与您联系,讨论专用于您的应用的传感器解决方案。

  1. 请简要描述下您的应用。
  2. 从下图中选择代表性物理表格,或在提供的空格中输入对传感器包装的描述。
    力传感器矩形 力传感器圆柱形 力传感器圆平台 力传感器圆法兰
        矩形
      圆柱形
         平台
           法兰

  3. 输入下面传感器所需的 x、y 和 z 尺寸。请参阅与问题 4 相关的图,以了解坐标轴。如果您的传感器是圆柱形的,则输入长度 (z) 和直径 (d)。

    x: y: z: d:

  4. AMTI 通常设计其传感器,以测量所有六个力和力矩,并且只有在该条件下,串扰校正矩阵才可以起作用。考虑到这一点,请指出下面您不感兴趣的所有测量分量。还请注意,传感器的成本与通道数量不成比例,并且六轴传感器是标准的。

    Fx(水平)
    Fy(水平)
    Fy(垂直)
    Mx(绕 x 轴的力矩)
    My(绕 y 轴的力矩)
    Mz(绕 z 轴的力矩)

    有关以下部分的重要说明
       单轴压式传感器的额定容量通常取决于力或扭矩应用。例如,具有额定容量的张力/压缩压式传感器可以假设所有其它负载以及所有外施力矩或扭矩均为零。这个假设对于大多数多轴应用是无效的,因为多个力和力矩被外施到传感器。
    即使用户对于少于六个分量感兴趣,仍然需要指定将外施的所有潜在力和力矩。一般情况下,大多数传感器受其力矩容量的限制。通常尝试仅通过其 Fx、Fy 和 Fz 负载来指定多轴传感器,但是适当地确定压式传感器尺寸所需的信息不足。两个正交力和纯扭矩可以提供所有单独的力矩。这三种情况不会导致传感元件上相同的应力水平的产生。
    为了解决这些问题并正确计算传感器的尺寸,我们需要您填写第 5、6 和 7 节中的信息。不优选替代格式,这种格式使计算变得困难。在项目未知的情况下,有必要提供您的最佳估计数字。我们在寻找最坏的情况,如果需要,可以提供多种情况。
    为了避免混淆,请在您认为该项为零的情况下, 输入 “0” 而不是留空请确保以下三个部分的九个项目中不留任何空白字段。
  5. 输入下面每个轴的最大负载。如果负载为负(张力),请用负号 (-) 表示。

    Fx: Fy: Fz:

  6. 输入相对于传感器顶部表面的外施力位置。每个传感器必须可以承受您将外施给其的力矩,即使您不打算测量这些力矩。当外施力的位置远离传感器的中心时,力矩大幅度增加。这与在传感器上安装任何东西使得其顶部表面延长的应用密切相关。

    确定将力外施到传感器表面或连接到传感器的物体的地方。然后根据其离传感器顶部表面中心的距离来描述位置。

    Lx: Ly: Lz:

  7. 输入围绕下面每个轴外施的纯扭矩。仅包括纯扭矩(如果有的话)和不是由外施力产生的扭矩。

    Tx: Ty: Tz:

  8. 请详细描述顶部和底部安装配置信息。需要什么类型的附着点?指示安装时是否需要遵循特定的螺栓图案。内螺纹孔是最常见和最经济的; 然而,其他类型也可使用。
  9. 描述您的环境要求。传感器是否可在肮脏的环境、盐水或淡水、真空、室外等环境中使用?
  10. 如果您需要特殊连接器(即防水、单头跳线),请描述您的连接需求。
  11. 如果需要特定连接器位置,请在此处描述。请注意,我们的坐标规定要求连接器或电缆位于负 (-) y 轴位置。(请参阅与问题 4 相关的图,以了解规定导向。)
  12. 如果操作环境的温度超出通常的范围,请提供该温度。

    最低温度 最高温度

  13. 请描述可能影响传感器设计的所有其他要求,例如重量、刚度、固有频率、冲击负载、静水压力或灵敏度。
  14. 您是否确定了符合您要求的标准 AMTI 型号?如果是,请在下面的空格中注明型号的名称。在某种程度上,修改标准传感器比设计新的传感器更具成本效益。如果只需要修改负载容量、连接器或安装方法,则上述尤其正确。
    型号
  15. 请在下面输入您的联系信息。

    标题

    名字:*

    姓氏:*

    公司名称:*

    公司网站:

    地址 1:*

    地址 2:

    城市*

    州/省/地区:

    邮政编码:*

    国家:*

    决策时间段:

    注释/问题

十六 此外 7 =


如果您是人类,请将此字段留空

 

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | 联系我们

Application Questionnaire
AMTI has extensive experience creating custom transducers to meet the needs of non-standard applications. From tweaking standard sensors to engineering custom designs, AMTI can provide a transducer that will meet your specific requirements.

The following list of questions will help AMTI determine what multi-component transducer will best suit the requirements of your application. Please answer all of the questions as completely as possible. We realize that you may not yet know all of the conditions and loads, so please just supply your best estimate as all load and positions need to be indicated, even if they are not to be measured. After we receive your form, we will review your answers and contact you to discuss sensor solutions specific to your application.

  1. Please provide a brief description of your application.
  2. Select a representative physical form from the figures below, or enter a description of the transducer's package in the space provided.

    Rectangular

    Cylindrical

    Platform

    Flanged

  3. Enter the desired x, y, and z dimensions of the transducer below. Refer to the figure associated with question 4 for the coordinate axes. If your transducer is cylindrical then enter the length (z) and the diameter (d).

    x: y: z: d:

  4. AMTI generally designs its transducers to measure all six forces and moments, and it is only under that condition that the crosstalk correction matrix can function. With that in mind, indicate any of the measurement components below that you are not interested in. Please also note that the cost of the sensor is not proportional to the number of channels and that six-axis transducers are standard.

    Fx (horizontal)
    Fy (horizontal)
    Fz (vertical)
    Mx (moment about the x-axis)
    My (moment about the y-axis)
    Mz (moment about the z-axis)

    Important note regarding the following section
       The rated capacity of a single-axis load cell is usually based upon the application of a single force or torque. For example, a tension/compression load cell of a rated capacity assumes all other loads, as well as all applied moments or torques, are also zero. This assumption is not valid for most multi-axis applications because there are multiple forces and moments applied to the transducers.
       Even in the case where fewer than six components are of interest to the user, it is still necessary to specify all the potential forces and moments which will be applied. As a general rule, most transducers are limited by their moment capacities. Specifying a multi-axis cell by only its Fx, Fy and Fz loads is often attempted but provides insufficient information to size the load cell properly. Any individual moment can be provided by two orthogonal forces and by a pure torque. These three cases will not result in the same stress levels on the sensing element.
       In order to resolve these issues and allow correct computation of the sizing of the transducer, we require the information in sections 5, 6 and 7 to be filled out. Alternative formats are not preferred and make computation difficult. In cases where the item is unknown, it is necessary to provide your best estimate of the number. We are looking for the worst case scenario, and multiple cases can be provided if needed.
       In order to avoid confusion, please put "0" instead of leaving a blank in cases where you believe the item to be zero. Please be sure to leave no blank fields on any of the nine items in the following three sections.
  5. Enter the maximum load for each of the axes below. If the load is negative (tension), please indicate so with a negative sign (-).

    Fx: Fy: Fz:

  6. Enter the location of the applied force(s) with respect to the transducer's top surface. Every sensor must be built to withstand the moment forces you will apply to it, even if you do not intend to measure them. The moment forces increase substantially as the location of the applied force is moved away from the center of the transducer. This is especially relevant in applications where there is anything mounted on the transducer that extends off its top surface.

    Identify where the force will be applied to the transducer's surface or to the object connected to the transducer. Then describe the location in terms of its distance away from the center of the transducer's top surface.

    Lx: Ly: Lz:

  7. Enter the pure torque applied around each of the axes below. Please note that pure torques are often zero because they have no Fx, Fy, or Fz components.

    Tx: Ty: Tz:

  8. Describe your top and bottom mounting configuration details. What types of attachment points are required? Indicate if there is a specific bolt pattern that must be followed for mounting. Female threaded holes are the most common and economical; however, other types can be accommodated.
  9. Describe your environmental requirements. Will the transducer be used in a dirty environment, under salt or fresh water, in a vacuum, outdoors, etc.?
  10. Describe your connection needs if you require a special connector (i.e., waterproof, pigtail).
  11. If a specific connector location is required, describe it here. Please note that our coordinate convention requires that the connector or cable is located at the minus (-) y-axis position. (Refer to the figure associated with question 4 for an illustration of our convention orientation.)
  12. Please provide your operating environment's temperatures if they fall outside of the typical ambient range.

    Min. temp. Max. temp.

  13. Please describe any other requirements that may affect the transducer design, such as weight, stiffness, natural frequency, impact loads, hydrostatic pressure, or sensitivity.
  14. Have you identified a standard AMTI model that comes close to meeting your requirements? If so, please indicate the model's name in the space below. To some extent, it is more cost effective to modify standard sensors than design new ones. This is especially true if only a load capacity, connector, or mounting method needs to be modified.
    Model number:
  15. Please enter your contact information below.

    First name

    Last name

    Company name

    Country

    Comment/question

One plus 2 =


If you are human, leave this field blank


 

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | Contact Us